Historical - General

2000 Items Found, Showing 61 - 80

  • Radio Girls

    Paperback - English - 9780451475565

    Stratford, Sarah-Jane       

    The Great War is over, and change is in the air, in this novel that brings to life the exciting days of early British radio and one woman who finds her voice while working alongside the brilliant women and men of the BBC.

    London, 1926. American-raised Maisie Musgrave is thril ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 22.32

    From S$ 29.77 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • The Tea Planter's Wife

    Hardcover - English - 9780451495976

    Jefferies, Dinah       

    #1 International bestselling novel set in 1920s Ceylon, about a young Englishwoman who marries a charming tea plantation owner and widower, only to discover he's keeping terrible secrets about his past, including what happened to his first wife, that lead to devastating consequences ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 37.26

    From S$ 49.69 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • Bella Poldark

    Paperback - English - 9780330463317

    Graham, Winston       

    The story of the Poldarks draws to a close in the 12th and final installment of this much admired historical saga
    Cornwall 1818. We continue the tale of Ross and Demelza; of the wayward Valentine Warleggan, whose existence keeps open the old wounds of the feud between Ross and George; of Bella, ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 22.53

    From S$ 30.04 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • The Award

    Paperback - English - 9780735210028

    Steel, Danielle       

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Capturing historical events, terrifying moments of danger, tragedy, the price of war, and the invincible spirit of a woman of honor, The Award is a monumental tale from one of our most gifted storytellers Danielle Steel s finest, most emotionally resonant n ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 39.09

    From S$ 52.13 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • The Dream Lover

    Paperback - English - 9780345533807

    Berg, Elizabeth       

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY USA TODAY - Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand--which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabet ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 21.96

    From S$ 29.28 (Save 25%)

    Low Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • The Widow of the South

    Paperback - English - 9780446697439

    Hicks, Robert       

    Carnton Plantation, 1894: Carrie McGavock is an old woman who tends the graves of the almost 1,500 soldiers buried there. As she walks among the dead, an elderly man appears--the same soldier she met that fateful day long ago. Today, he asks if the cemetery has room for one more.
    Based on an ext ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 22.89

    From S$ 30.52 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • Year of Wonders: A Novel of the Plague

    Paperback - English - 9780142001431

    Brooks, Geraldine       

    An unforgettable tale of a brave young woman during the plague in 17th century England from the author The Secret Chordand of March, winner of the Pulitzer Prize.

    When an infected bolt of cloth carries plague from London to an isolated village, a housemaid named Anna Fri ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 22.81

    From S$ 30.42 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • This Must Be the Place

    Hardcover - English - 9780385349420

    O'Farrell, Maggie       

    An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Best-selling author Maggie O Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls her breakout book. Perfect for readers of Where d You Go, Bernadette.
    Meet Daniel Sullivan, a man ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 38.99

    From S$ 51.99 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • Dragonfly in Amber

    Paperback Starz Tie-In - English - 9780399177682

    Gabaldon, Diana       

    Price

    S$ 27.96

    From S$ 37.28 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • The Stranger from the Sea

    Paperback - English - 9780330463386

    Graham, Winston       

    Eighth in the series
    Cornwall 1810. The Poldark family awaits the return of Ross from his mission to Wellington's army in Portugal. But their ordered existence ends with Jeremy Poldark's dramatic rescue of The Stranger from the Sea. Stephen Carrington's arrival in the Poldark household changes ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 21.40

    From S$ 28.54 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • Leaving Lucy Pear

    Hardcover - English - 9781594632655

    Solomon, Anna       

    "From the first page, I was under Anna Solomon's spell." --Sue Monk Kidd
    Chosen as a must-read book by TIME Magazine, InStyle, Good Housekeeping, The Millions, the Minneapolis Star Tribune, and BookPage

    Set in ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 36.51

    From S$ 48.69 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • Napoleon's Last Island

    Hardcover - English - 9781501128424

    Keneally, Thomas       

    The bestselling author of Schindler's List and The Daughters of Mars returns with a remarkable novel about the friendship between a quick-witted young woman and one of history's most intriguing figures, Napoleon Bonaparte, during the final years of his life in exile on St. Helena--hail ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 42.57

    From S$ 56.76 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • Kiss Carlo

    Hardcover - English - 9780062319227

    Trigiani, Adriana       

    From Adriana Trigiani, the beloved New York Times-bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife, comes an exhilarating epic novel of love, loyalty, and creativity--the story of an Italian-American family on the cusp of change.It's 1949 and South Philadelphia ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 54.45

    From S$ 54.45 (Save 0%)

    PRE-ORDER

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • I Will Send Rain

    Hardcover - English - 9781627794268

    Meadows, Rae       

    A luminous, tenderly rendered novel of a woman fighting for her family's survival in the early years of the Dust Bowl; from the acclaimed and award-winning Rae Meadows.Annie Bell can't escape the dust. It's in her hair, covering the windowsills, coating the animals in the barn, in the corners ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 38.36

    From S$ 47.95 (Save 20%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • The Cavendon Luck

    Hardcover - English - 9781250091277

    Bradford, Barbara Taylor       

    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes a captivating epic saga of courage and honor, following the aristocratic Inghams and the loyal Swann family who have served them for centuries.It is 1938 in England, and Miles and Cecily Ingham have lead the family in bringing the Cavendon e ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 43.16

    From S$ 53.95 (Save 20%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • The Last Kingdom

    Paperback - English - 9780060887186

    Cornwell, Bernard       

    The first installment of Bernard Cornwell's New York Times bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, "like Game of Thrones, but real" (The Observer, London)--the basis for The Last Kingdom, the hit television series. More

    Price

    S$ 22.02

    From S$ 29.36 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • A Fall of Marigolds

    Paperback - English - 9780451419910

    Meissner, Susan       

    A beautiful scarf, passed down through the generations, connects two women who learn that the weight of the world is made bearable by the love we give away....
    September 1911. On Ellis Island in New York Harbor, nurse Clara Wood cannot face returning to Manhattan, where the man she loved ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 20.83

    From S$ 27.78 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • Gates of Fire: An Epic Novel of the Battle of Thermopylae

    Paperback - English - 9780553383683

    Pressfield, Steven       

    The national bestseller
    At Thermopylae, a rocky mountain pass in northern Greece, the feared and admired Spartan soldiers stood three hundred strong. Theirs was a suicide mission, to hold the pass against the invading millions of the mighty Persian army.
    Day after bloody day they withstood ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 22.32

    From S$ 29.77 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • My Mother's Secret: Based on a True Holocaust Story

    Paperback - English - 9780425274811

    Witterick, J. L.       

    Inspired by a true story, My Mother's Secret is a captivating and ultimately uplifting tale intertwining the lives of two Jewish families in hiding from the Nazis, a fleeing German soldier, and the mother and daughter who team up to save them all.
    Franciszka and her daughter, Helen ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 19.86

    From S$ 26.49 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.

  • The Signature of All Things

    Paperback - English - 9780143125846

    Gilbert, Elizabeth       

    A glorious, sweeping novel of desire, ambition, and the thirst for knowledge, from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and Committed.Look out for Elizabeth Gilbert s newest book, Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear.
    In The Signat ..

    More

    Price

    S$ 24.87

    From S$ 33.16 (Save 25%)

    In Stock

    From now until 30 June 2017, get free delivery with minimum purchase of $60. Click here for details.