Singapore-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - 7-day local delivery - trackable
The Weekend Away
Paperback - English

***Now a Netflix Original movie, starring Leighton Meester, streaming globally.***

Miles from home. Trust no one. Suspect everyone.

Orla and Kate have been best friends forever. Together they've faced it all - be it Orla's struggles as a new mother or Kate's messy divorce. And whatever else happens in their lives, they can always look forward to their annual weekend away.

This year, they're off to Lisbon: the perfect flat, the perfect view, the perfect itinerary. And what better way to kick things off in style than with the perfect night out?

But when Orla wakes up the next morning, Kate is gone. Brushed off by the police and with only a fuzzy memory of the night's events, Orla is her friend's only hope. As she frantically retraces their steps, Orla makes a series of shattering discoveries that threaten everything she holds dear. Because while Lisbon holds the secret of what happened that night, the truth may lie closer to home...

A twisty holiday read for fans of The Holiday and Date Night.

Real readers love The Weekend Away:

'A five-star thriller which will make you rethink your next weekend away...' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Twists and turns in every chapter. Fantastic read!' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'So gripping! I could not put it down.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Left me guessing right to the end, with an ending that left me gasping for more.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A thoroughly enjoyable rollercoaster ride. The ending was BRILLIANT.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Superbly written... the twists come so fast you're left feeling dizzy.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Left me breathless.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'READ IT! This book will not let you down.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

S$ 29.27
S$ 23.38
Local courier delivery with tracking number
SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Restocking ()
Restocking items are usually fulfilled in 2-4 weeks. Cannot combine other item(s) in one order.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 5-8 working days
Peace of mind
Books sent via local courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Singapore, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
0008411867
EAN
9780008411862
Publication Date
13/04/2021
Pages
336
Dimension
19.81cm x 12.95cm x 2.54cm
Age Group
NA to NA
Grades
Not Applicable to Not Applicable
Lexile Level
0
Award
About Author







Categories
Also Available In