Singapore-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - 7-day local delivery - trackable - or collect from 1000+ location islandwide
Crow Fair
Paperback - English

A San Francisco Chronicle Best Book of the Year

Set in his beloved Big Sky country, these stories attest to the generous compass of Thomas McGuane's fellow feeling, as well as to his unique way with words and a comic genius in the vein of Twain and Gogol. In this triumphant collection, filled with grace and humor, the ties of family make for uncomfortable binds: A devoted son is horrified to discover his mother's antics before she slipped into dementia, and a father's outdoor skills are no match for a change in the weather. But complications arise equally in the absence of blood, as when lifelong friends on a fishing trip finally confront their deep dislike for each other. Or when a gifted traveling cattle breeder succumbs to the lure of a stranger's offer of easy money. McGuane is as witty and large-hearted as we have ever known him, and Crow Fair is a jubilant, thunderous confirmation of his status as a modern master.

S$ 41.95
S$ 33.51
Local courier delivery with tracking number
SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Special Order ()
Special Order items are usually fulfilled in 3-5 weeks. Cannot combine other item(s) in one order.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 5-8 working days
Peace of mind
Books sent via local courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Singapore, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
EAN
9780345805911
Publisher
Publication Date
08/03/2016
Pages
288
Dimension
20.32cm x 12.95cm x 1.78cm
Age Group
NA to NA
Grades
Not Applicable to Not Applicable
Lexile Level
0
Award
About Author

McGuane, Thomas
Thomas McGuane lives in Sweet Grass County, Montana. He is the author of eight previous novels and a collection of stories, as well as two collections of essays.




Categories
Also Available In