Singapore-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - 7-day local delivery - trackable
City Spies
Paperback - English

A New York Times bestseller!
A GMA3 Summer Reading Squad Selection!
"Ingeniously plotted, and a grin-inducing delight." --People
"Will keep young readers glued to the page...So when do I get the sequel?" --Beth McMullen, author of Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls

In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called "a must-read," Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies--perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls.

Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers. However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same stretch of time. Enter Mother, a British spy who not only gets Sara released from jail but also offers her a chance to make a home for herself within a secret MI6 agency.

Operating out of a base in Scotland, the City Spies are five kids from various parts of the world. When they're not attending the local boarding school, they're honing their unique skills, such as sleight of hand, breaking and entering, observation, and explosives. All of these allow them to go places in the world of espionage where adults can't.

Before she knows what she's doing, Sara is heading to Paris for an international youth summit, hacking into a rival school's computer to prevent them from winning a million euros, dangling thirty feet off the side of a building, and trying to stop a villain...all while navigating the complex dynamics of her new team.

No one said saving the world was easy...

S$ 19.93
S$ 14.95
3-DAY BOOK SALE (29-31 JANUARY 2023) - 25% off all books + free delivery with min. purchase of $60
Local courier delivery with tracking number. Free delivery with min. purchase of $60

SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Available (44 copies available)
Usually delivered within 6-9 working days.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 5-8 working days
Peace of mind
Books sent via local courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Singapore, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
1534414924
EAN
9781534414921
Publisher
Publication Date
26/01/2021
Pages
400
Dimension
21.08cm x 13.97cm x 2.54cm
Age Group
8 to 12
Grades
3rd Grade to 7th Grade
Lexile Level
750
Award
About Author







Categories
Also Available In