Singapore-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - 7-day local delivery - trackable - or collect from 1000+ location islandwide
The Return of Hester Lynton: Ten New Detective Mysteries
By Evans, Tony        
Paperback - English

Victorian England's most celebrated lady detective returns with ten new brain-teasing adventures.

Several years after the release of her memoir, celebrated lady detective Miss Hester Lynton has been prevailed upon to release ten more of her most challenging cases for the delectation of the reading public.

While these stories will bring readers face to face with kidnappers, scheming fraudsters, corrupt doctors, forgers of artworks and terrible murderers, they can rest assured that Miss Lynton and fellow sleuth, Miss Jessop, will always uncover the truth. Amidst the dirt and deprivation of Victorian England, these intrepid investigators will stop at nothing to see justice done.

The Return of Hester Lynton is a collection of ten hugely enjoyable detective stories that will appeal to fans of Sherlock Holmes, Edgar Allen Poe and Bram Stoker - who even makes a cameo appearance in the book!

Tony Evans has been a full-time writer since 2008. He has written several novels of historical mystery, Gothic fiction and suspense, including the popular Jonathan Harker mystery series and the Hester Lynton detective novels, as well as study guides and novel adaptations. Tony lives in the Yorkshire Dales with his wife, and enjoys walking and the outdoors.

S$ 32.04
S$ 25.59
Local courier delivery with tracking number
SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Available (138 copies available)
Usually delivered within 5-8 working days.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 5-8 working days
Peace of mind
Books sent via local courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Singapore, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
EAN
9781839012853
Publication Date
25/11/2021
Pages
246
Dimension
21.59cm x 13.97cm x 1.42cm
Age Group
NA to NA
Grades
Not Applicable to Not Applicable
Lexile Level
0
Award
About Author







Categories
Also Available In