Singapore-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - 7-day local delivery - trackable
The Handbook for Bad Days: Shortcuts to Get Present When Things Aren't Perfect
Hardcover - English

Keep your head held high even on the bad days with 70 mindful self-care strategies to find happiness.

In a time when social media encourages us to constantly highlight how great we're doing and how #Blessed life is, there seems to be little room for the inevitable truth: in every life, there are days that are NOT great.

Yet decades in the self-help world have taught Eveline Helmink--editor-in-chief of Happinez magazine and a self-titled cheerleader for failure and discomfort--that true emotional growth comes from realizing that it's often on our worst days when we learn the most about what empowers, strengthens, and revitalizes us--and yes, brings us happiness.

In The Handbook for Bad Days, Helmink teaches you how to take advantage of bad days as moments for self-discovery and emotional understanding. Her compassionate, no-bullshit approach encourages you to detox from the social media world and rethink your coping strategies, exploring topics such as,
-The benefits of a good cry
-Why, sometimes, it's okay to give up
-Why a fuzzy pink cardigan and some Celine Dion is just as good as a Sanskrit mantra

The Handbook for Bad Days is the ultimate guide for anyone who strives to be present, not perfect. Perfect for fans of Glennon Doyle, Elizabeth Lesser, and Krista Tippet, The Handbook for Bad Days is a call to face our worst days with courage and intentionality.

S$ 52.23
S$ 39.17
3-DAY BOOK SALE (28-30 JUNE 2022) - 25% off all books + free delivery with min. purchase of $60
Local courier delivery with tracking number
SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Special Order ()
Special Order items are usually fulfilled in 3-5 weeks. Cannot combine other item(s) in one order.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 5-8 working days
Peace of mind
Books sent via local courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Singapore, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
1982152761
EAN
9781982152765
Publisher
Publication Date
23/02/2021
Pages
240
Dimension
21.34cm x 13.97cm x 2.03cm
Age Group
NA to NA
Grades
Not Applicable to Not Applicable
Lexile Level
0
Award
About Author







Categories
Also Available In