Singapore-based online bookstore - 15 million titles - 7-day local delivery - trackable
The Simple Art of Flying
MP3 CD - English

Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this irresistible debut novel combines plucky humor and a whole lot of heart in a story about the true meaning of family. Sometimes flying means keeping your feet on the ground . . . Born in a dismal room in a pet store, Alastair the African grey parrot dreams of escape to bluer skies. He'd like nothing more than to fly away to a palm tree with his beloved sister, Aggie. But when Aggie is purchased by twelve-year-old Fritz, and Alastair is adopted by elderly dance-enthusiast and pie-baker Albertina Plopky, the future looks ready to crash-land. In between anxiously plucking his feathers, eating a few books, and finding his own poetic voice, Alastair plots his way to a family reunion. But soon he's forced to choose between the life he's always dreamed of and admitting the truth: that sometimes, the bravest adventure is in letting go.

S$ 35.08
S$ 28.02
Local courier delivery with tracking number
SCHOOL & CORPORATE ORDERS
Special Order ()
Special Order items are usually fulfilled in 3-5 weeks. Cannot combine other item(s) in one order.
Quick, local delivery
Books at your doorstep within 5-8 working days
Peace of mind
Books sent via local courier with tracking numbers, no missing package
Flat delivery fee
Single delivery fee for any books purchased. Save more when buying more books
Competitive prices
Lowest price on most books in Singapore, all 10 million titles
Care for your books
Books sent with thick bubble wrap for protection. We're serious about book condition

ADDITIONAL INFO

ISBN
EAN
9798200223190
Publisher
Publication Date
21/07/2020
Pages
0
Dimension
0.00cm x 0.00cm x 0.00cm
Age Group
9 to 12
Grades
4th Grade to 7th Grade
Lexile Level
0
Award
About Author







Categories
Also Available In